News



News


Conference Call to Prepare for UPS Contract Negotiations

Join Fred Zuckerman and UPS Teamsters on a national conference call to get ready for UPS contract negotiations on Saturday, January 13.

Click here to get details and to register for the call. 

UPS-CONF-CALL-JAN-13-thumb.jpg

National contract negotiations begin on January 22, but members are already organizing to fight for fair contracts at UPS and UPS Freight. 

Last fall, UPSers signed Contract Unity Pledge cards distributed by Teamsters United volunteers. We’re building a nationwide contract network to prevent givebacks and win the contracts we deserve.

Join Fred Zuckerman and Teamster members on a national conference call to get ready for contract negotiations at UPS and UPS Freight.

Before negotiations have even started, the Hoffa administration has sent management a signal of weakness.

First, Hoffa’s Package Division allowed UPS to implement Personal Vehicle Drivers. Then, they allowed management to force package drivers in many areas to work mandatory six days and 70-hour work weeks.

Management is on the offense. In supplemental contract negotiations, the company is demanding Sunday deliveries and work weeks of any five days. Days off would not have to be consecutive.

Teamster members at UPS and UPS Freight need to be united and organized to defeat concessions and win the contract improvements we deserve. 

Join Fred Zuckerman and Teamster members on a national conference call to get ready for contract negotiations at UPS and UPS Freight.

Saturday, January 13

12:30 pm Eastern
11:30 am Central
10:30 am Mountain
9:30 am Pacific

shirt-spread-thumb.png

Teamsters United is bringing members together to fight for good contracts. Show the company and the International Union that we won’t accept concessions by ordering a T-shirt.

Shop Gear

Get Involved Donate Send Us a Message

Teamsters United for Good Contracts

shirt-spread-thumb.png

Teamsters United is bringing members together to fight for good contracts. Show the company and the International Union that we won’t accept concessions by ordering a T-shirt.

Shop Gear